Blog Archives

2018 RPFSC Annual General Meeting

The 2018 RPFSC Annual General Meeting will be taking as follows: Date: Monday, October 1, 2018 Time: 6:00 pm Dinner – please RSVP by emailing rsvp@rpfsc.ca Time: 6:30pm – Meeting Commences Place: Curling Club Boardroom at Hillcrest Centre (4575 Clancy Loranger Way)   The

Posted in News Tagged with: , ,

Open Ice – September 4 and 6

We will have open ice for skaters in STAR 1, STAR 2, STAR 3, STAR 4 and STAR 5 and up on: Tuesday, September 4 – 3:45 pm to 6:15 pm Thursday, September 6 – 3:45 pm to 5:30 pm Your

Posted in News Tagged with: , , ,

Winter Warm Up and Program Assistant Training – Saturday, September 8

Our Annual Winter Warm Up and Program Assistant Training will take place on Saturday, September 8 from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm. The Winter Warm Up is for skaters in STAR 1, STAR 2, STAR 3, STAR 4 and STAR 5 and up. Your skater

Posted in Events, News, Volunteering Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Registration for 2018-19 Fall Winter Lessons

Hope you have been enjoying our summer so far. Hard to believe we are getting ready for Fall! The schedule is out and here are the details for when to register. Click here to view the 2018-19 Fall Winter Program Schedule

Posted in Lessons, Registration Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Registration for Summer Session

Our Summer Skating session will run from Tuesday, July 4 to Monday, August 10. Click here to view the 2018 Summer Program Schedule Registration for Summer CanSkate lessons (excluding Adult CanSkate) is now open and will remain open on a

Posted in Lessons, Registration Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Registration for Spring Skating

Our Spring session will run from Tuesday, April 3 to Monday, June 25. Priority registration will open to our members on Wednesday, March 7 at 7:00 am. Registration to the public will open on Monday, March 12 at 7:00 am

Posted in Lessons, Registration Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Come to our Carnival on Saturday, March 24!

Posted in Carnival, Events Tagged with: , , , ,

Last Day of Winter Session Lessons

The Last day of our Winter Session Lessons will be: CANSKATE Tuesday March 20 Thursday March 22 Saturday March 17 PRESTAR, STAR 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 and up Monday March 12 Tuesday March 13 Thursday March 15 Saturday,

Posted in Lessons Tagged with: , , , ,

Volunteers Needed for Carnival!

Our Carnival on March 24 is sneaking up and we’re ready to roll up our sleeves! Our Carnival Committee is looking for parents and guardians to participate in this upcoming event to be fun and successful. Click here for the list of volunteering

Posted in Carnival, Events, Volunteering Tagged with: , , , ,

Winter Skills Display and Family Skate – Saturday, December 16

Our Annual Family Skate is coming up!  This event consists of a Skating Display, followed by our Family Skate. All RPFSC members and their families including siblings are welcome to skate together, after the skills display. There will be skate rentals and helmets available from 10.30am –

Posted in Events, News, Volunteering Tagged with: , , , , ,